triple threat teaching

I taught my first triple today.

I had more than 15 first-time students–only one of whom left the room.
Overall, I’m estimating at least 80 people.
But my favorite part?
In my 10 AM class, I had one three-generation family.
The youngest girl was 10 years old, her sister 15 years old, and they came with their mother and their grandmother. And they ROCKED it. All four stayed in the room and the youngest even proudly told me after that she tried at least one set of everything.

It gave me warm fuzzy feelings.

If you look at people’s faces when you’re teaching, 90% of the time you’re probably going to get death glares. [That’s why you don’t look at the faces.] But today, I got a few smiles mixed in, and after, I got a lot of comments about how great they were feeling. You may feel like death in the room, but when you’re done you’ll walk out with a smile on your face feeling like a newer, younger, better person.

This is why I love yoga, and I am so happy to be a part of passing all the myriad yoga-benefits on to other people. Love live yoga!

Post-script: Between my morning back-to-back and my evening classes, I worked at my other job in the middle of it all, meaning that I left home at 6:30 AM and arrived home at 10:30 PM (Net 16 hours) and drove over 115 miles. But it was worth it, every minute!

One response to “triple threat teaching

  1. Wow, that’s a LONG day! I’m glad to read that you are enjoying teaching so much, yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

