hello out there

Hello reader,

I like to imagine that you are cheering for me.

Why?

Because as of today I am ONLY two weeks away from driving down to Los Angeles to live in a hotel for nine weeks, during which time I will become a Bikram yoga instructor. It’s going to be like the butterfly’s chrysalis, only with a lot more sweat, pain, and plain hard work.

For those of you unfamiliar with what this Teacher Training process involves, check out our overview, curriculum, and schedule–in case you haven’t noticed, this is NOT your weekend hippy yoga retreat. We’re talking about a whole different ball game of yoga. It’s going to be awesome. Not just the colloquial surfer gal sense, but the WHOLE spectrum of awesome– inspiring, powerful and yes, frightening.

I also doubt I will come out of this looking as pretty as a butterfly, but that’s not the point and, hey, I can dream, right?

Along the way, I’ll be sharing the experience–what’s inspiring me, what’s scaring the shit out of me, what’s kicking my ass, what new posture insight I’m geeking out about, and whatever else may cross my mind.

Thanks for coming along for the ride!

-Jess

4 responses to “hello out there

  1. Darla Safire

    I Love You Jessica, Rock On! :
    Darla

  2. Hi Jess! I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to stop and say: I will be cheering for you! I’m so excited for you. (I am dreaming of TT, but have to wait another year or – hopefully not – two.) Anyway, all the best to you for the 9 weeks ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi! Thanks for reading! If it helps any, it’s been a pretty long road to TT for me–I decided to go about a year and a half ago, and it’s taken this long to work my butt off for the $$$ to pay for it (and I’ve sold my soul for the next year after, too). I hope knowing what to expect via my own crash course here helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Hi! Newish to Bikram and love reading about peoples experiences. Discovered your blog at the beginning of your TT journey and I look forward to watching you emerge as a teacher!

Leave a Reply

